The Rosie Bee

Starring Grizzy and Sophie

Catching up

on April 20, 2015
grizzy cleaning sophie's ears

Allow me to clean your ears…

Grizzy cleans Sophie's ears two

I guess this isn’t so bad…

It’s been a heck of a month, hence my posting being spotty. Good and bad things. These two munchkins have helped ease me through some stressful times. I wish I could take a week off to chill with them and reset but alas, that won’t happen for a while. But when it does, I’ll be loving it! 🙂

In other news, I got my desktop all set up and…space is an issue. I’m using my laptop right now, in fact. I’m thinking over what to do. I prefer working on a desktop, but the area where it is is taken up by my kitchen table, a desk, a file cabinet, a bookcase, and a built-in cabinet. It feels really crowded and I’m bumping into things all the time. (I could never live in one of those micro-houses, haha!) I don’t need a ton of room, but going from a laptop to a desktop was eye-opening in that yeah. I don’t have a ton of space.

I’ll give it a few more days until I decide what to do. Maybe I can find a work-around. In the meantime, got any great suggestions about how to work around a tiny space? Or laptop recommendations–laptops that *feel* like desktops?

Any any rate, I’ve got some posts lined up for this so woo! I feel productive and ready to get back my blogging (and responding to blogs–not just reading) routine. Have a great week! 🙂

3 responses to “Catching up

  1. Connie says:

    there are all in one machines that are the size of a simple monitor. Mine came with a wireless mouse and keyboard too so it only needs one plug..

    • therosiebee says:

      Can you tell me more about the all-in-ones? Do you like yours? Does it feel similar to a desktop? I didn’t even look at those because I didn’t know anyone who had one…(And actually I just looked at them and they might be a great solution!).

  2. Working in a small space can be challenging. You have a great week too.

Leave a Reply

