The Rosie Bee

Starring Grizzy and Sophie

Thrifty Thursday – Beaded purse

on April 23, 2015

It’s the return of Thrifty Thursday! And I am excited to share this find with you:

Vintage beaded purse

Vintage beaded purse – only $6!

Inside of beaded purse

Made in Japan. Don’t often see that these days…

I found this while digging through the wallet/small purse section of my local Goodwill. I mean “digging” literally; the larger purses hang on the wall but these clutches or wallets often get tossed into a smaller bin. I wasn’t sure I’d use this very often, but I was so taken by the beading. It’s in very good condition, I think maybe one or two beads are missing, at most. It’s also very heavy!

This is a purse I loved but almost walked away from because it was (gasp!) $6. Not a lot of money, really, but I thought “Will I use this very often?” Luckily my sister was with me and said if it made me that happen, it was worth the $6, even if I just admired it every once in a while. Sold!

3 responses to “Thrifty Thursday – Beaded purse

  1. Rene S says:

    That is so pretty! Glad you bought it. You would have kicked yourself later if you hadn’t!

  2. Yes, sometimes you just have to treat yourself to something that makes you happy.

  3. Connie says:

    I am a firm believer in buying useless things if they make you happy. I bought a pair of shoes I will NEVER wear simply because they make me smile when I see them (and I am NOT a shoe person)

Leave a Reply

