The Rosie Bee

Starring Grizzy and Sophie

Thrifty Thursday – Book edition

on May 7, 2015

Thrift stores often have a nice selection of books. I’ve picked up a lot of books that seemed interesting that I normally wouldn’t pick up. That is, if it’s not good, I’m only out a buck or so. Sometimes I’ve found some well-loved gems. And sometimes I’ve found some pristine gems, like the time I found a like-new hardcover copy of N0S4A2 by Joe Hill, when it was less than a year old. (I highly recommend that book!)

It’s not uncommon to find books with inscriptions. I like this because it makes me wonder who was the person who received the book? Who was the giver? Why did he or she choose that book? I enjoy the mystery that comes with these inscriptions.

This, however, is a first:

Close Your Eyes book cover

Hmm….looks like it could be an interesting read.

Good Story

Best. Review. Ever.

I laughed out loud when I read this. I mean, if this doesn’t make you want to read this page-turner, what does? I do like that the dates read (I’m assuming) are included. I’ve seen authors put the dates written at the end of their books, but never have I seen a reader do that.

The fun that can be found in your local thrift-store bookstore! 🙂

Leave a Reply

