The Rosie Bee

Starring Grizzy and Sophie

The Shedding

on May 12, 2015
Massive hairball

Whoa.

Does anyone remember the movie “The Happening”? If I made a movie about my life with the cats right now, it’d be called “The Shedding.” This is mostly Sophie’s fur, courtesy of the Furminator, but there’s also some of G’s hair, too. I wadded it up, so this ball is pretty dense. And did I mention this is one day’s haul? Over the past week or so, I’ve brushed them both on a daily basis and am astounded each day when more hair comes free! Granted, it’s not as much as the first brushing of the season, but still. Where does it come from?

Thankfully, the cats love it. Sophie, little miss persnickety, will stretch out like no one’s business, roll over, and even let me brush her belly. G stretches out to be about three feet long and let’s me brush away. It’s so funny to see all this hair come off of Grizzy because his coat doesn’t feel super thick. I’ve noticed a difference since the brushing, though; last night he woke me up for some pets and wow, did his fur feel soft.

2 responses to “The Shedding

  1. Connie says:

    lol.. I can laugh because I easily get seven times that when i groom..

  2. rykmau says:

    Wow, that’s a lot of fur. I hardly get anything when I furminate Tiny. His fur is so short and sleek that I end up swiping him with tape. Works great.

Leave a Reply

