The Rosie Bee

Starring Grizzy and Sophie

Thrifty Thursday – Sneak peek at shoes (and outfit)

on May 21, 2015

Yesterday I wore an outfit that was completely thrifted. (Note: I usually don’t count undergarments, including tights, in this tally.) Dress, sweater, shoes, necklace. I took pictures and then realized I had a work sticker on my phone. Probably not a good thing to plaster everywhere on the Internet. So here is a sneak peek of the outfit that will appear next week (sans work sticker that I am too lazy to blur out):

1920s-esque mary janes

These were $6!

thrift store mary janes part 2

One more peek.

I love these shoes. They are Aerosoles, which is a fairly good-priced brand and I got them for $6! Like new!

I almost didn’t buy them but a friend convinced me they looked good. I still shake my head that I almost passed them up. They are black and they are mary janes–pretty much a staple in my wardrobe. AND they fit and are very comfy.

3 responses to “Thrifty Thursday – Sneak peek at shoes (and outfit)

  1. Rene S says:

    Yeah! The shoes look great!

  2. Connie says:

    very cute, and good thing you didn’t pass them up

  3. rykmau says:

    The suspense is killing me.

Leave a Reply

