The Rosie Bee

Starring Grizzy and Sophie

Monday, Monday

on June 29, 2015

Or rather, Sunday on a Monday:

S and G kitties on the bed

Lazy Sunday, hanging out on the bed.

I love how Sunday (and even Saturday) seems to be “Let’s hang out on the bed” day. It was lovely.

The weekend was fairly uneventful, but it was nice. Got some painting done, ran errands, saw a children’s play that my lovely niece starred in, and chilled out. I found out on Sunday that my high school reunion was the night before. I found out via a former classmate’s post on Facebook. I questioned him (reunion?) and he then tried to add me to some reunion page (after the fact, mind you) but was unable. Oh, well. If I ever needed any convincing that I didn’t need to attend another high school reunion, that was it. πŸ™‚ Honestly, I kept in touch with one person from high school and sadly, he died a couple years ago. I’ve got one former classmate as a Facebook friend and that’s it. ::shrug::

It’s a short week, yahoo! And it’s almost July, which means the year is half over. Time to queue up some second-half-of-2015 goals. Let’s hope there are good things in store and let’s try to make those good things happen!

2 responses to “Monday, Monday

  1. Connie says:

    I vowed I would never attend a HS reunion when I graduated and I haven’t. My classmates were horrible vial creatures who were mean and petty and made my life miserable. I had friends in classes outside of my own,and I might not mind attending one of their reunions, but it will never happen Oh well πŸ˜‰

    You commented on my blog about donating, yes, the donation I am giving to DCIN is a monthly donation ongoing, so all donations will be welcome πŸ™‚ (or you could donate directly to them)

  2. rykmau says:

    I, too, have never ever attended any of my high school reunions. It was not a happy time for me.

Leave a Reply

