The Rosie Bee

Starring Grizzy and Sophie

Two years since I met Grizzy

on July 10, 2015
Grizzy on his cat ledge

It’s been two years since I first met this handsome guy.

Today is a big day. Two years ago today, I went to MADACC over my lunch hour. I saw two handsome kitties pawing at their cube windows and I decided to meet them. After I met the first guy, a black kitty with amber eyes, I thought “How can I choose? He’s really great…”. I started to stress and I literally sent up a prayer asking God to give me a sign.

The adoption assistant put Mr. Amber Eyes back and got Grizzy for me. G and I went into a room and he explored everything. I pet him a bit and brushed off what seemed to be endless amounts of fur. He, too, was pretty great so I worried a bit about who I would choose; I knew both would be super companions, but I also knew I was only ready for one at that point.

Suddenly G jumped into my lap and curled himself into a bun. He was there for a few seconds–it was like he was testing out my lap. Satisfied, he jumped off and continued to explore the room. I knew then I had my sign; Grizzy was coming home with me. I’d have to wait until the next day to make it official, but I started the paperwork and set up a time to pick him up.

It’s been two years since I first saw my little G-man. I can’t believe the time has gone by so quickly! So many things have changed since then: bosses, jobs, friendships. Life is good now, but I will always remember that time as such a happy, peaceful, blessed period in my life. 🙂

3 responses to “Two years since I met Grizzy

  1. Connie says:

    HAPPY GOTCHA DAY!! Grizzy is one smart kitty

  2. That’s sweet. We’re sure he’s glad you picked him to come home with you.

  3. Rene S says:

    Happy gotcha day! Here’s to many more years together!

Leave a Reply

