The Rosie Bee

Starring Grizzy and Sophie

Argh Part 16543514364

on July 20, 2015

Honestly, my life is not always a series of dark clouds and traumatic events, but lately it feels that way. I know this is simply a rough patch and it will get better but man. Can it please get a little better soon! Can’t I go back to Friday or whenever that was and feel like I have a handle on things again?

/woe

To completely switch gears, here is a picture of Grizzy:

G Getting comfy on the comforter pile.

Getting comfy on the comforter pile.

I got up really early yesterday and was productive because in times of strife, feeling like I did something as mundane as cleaning my kitchen is a win. So I got up, made a list of to-dos, cleaned my house, and did laundry, which meant I stripped the beds. G promptly climbed up the bedding mountain and settled in for a nap. It cracks me up how they will spot something “new” (in this case, the blankets wadded up) and stake their claim.

Oh, to be a carefree kitty like G.


I almost forgot! We have a new outside visitor and he’s a slightly more padded version of G! All black and a little bulkier compared to the slim G. We all saw him/her last night. This means I’ll have to stop at the store for extra cat food…

2 responses to “Argh Part 16543514364

  1. Oh, yes, those sneaky cats will claim whatever is lying around.

    Marcus

    And what do you dogs do? Exactly the same thing!

    Percy

  2. Connie says:

    ou take the good, you take the bad,
    you take them both and there you have
    The facts of life, the facts of life.

    There’s a time you got to go and show
    You’re growin’ now you know about
    The facts of life, the facts of life.

    When the world never seems
    to be livin up to your dreams
    And suddenly you’re finding out
    the facts of life are all about you, you

    (because really, who doesn’t need an emotional pep talk from an 80s TV show every now and then)

Leave a Reply

