The Rosie Bee

Starring Grizzy and Sophie

We’re still here!

on August 13, 2015
Sophie and Grizzy looking out the big window

Our nightly routine.

Things have been mighty quiet here, but kind of busy outside of the website. The beginning of the Toastmasters year is pretty busy to begin with, but I’ve been asked to address some issues within the club. Nothing that can’t be resolved quickly, but definitely a lot of meetings and planning. I’ve also been continuing to tidy up (I’ve been reading “The Life-Changing Magic of Tidying Up” and while some of is is a little out there, a lot of it makes sense). And more than anything else, I’ve been trying to relax. It’s been a good summer, but a stressful summer (Grandma is going into hospice, I’ve juggling freelance work and day job work, etc.), so I’ve been walking more, reading more, and trying to appreciate things. Like my small fries!

I tell you, they bring me such joy. Lately when I get home from work I read for a bit. I lay on my bed and within minutes they’re both up there napping away. It’s so sweet. Pets are such stress relievers!

Anyhow…I’m still wrestling with transferring the site, although I did renew the domain, so it will happen! Fingers crossed that it happens before the end of August! My goal is I can then go back to regular posting. We do read, though! 🙂

One response to “We’re still here!

  1. rykmau says:

    I’m so sorry to hear about Grandma going to hospice, Susan. Take care and hang in there. The best is yet to come. I, too, don’t know what I would do without my furball. Our furkits are the best stress relievers.

Leave a Reply

