The Rosie Bee

Starring Grizzy and Sophie

Sophie’s Gotcha Month!

on August 14, 2015
Sophie on the bookcase with toe floof

Chillin’ up high.

Yes, month. Whoops. See, what happened was last year I had it in my head that her Gotcha Day was a week *before* it actually was. This year, despite putting it on my planner calendar, I had it in my head that it was a week *after* her actual Gotcha Day.

Third time’s the charm, right? Next year I will be spot on!

That said, I feel so blessed to have my little Sophie girl. She’s always been sassy and a bit aloof, but more and more often she’ll cry and the do the flop so I can rub her belly. Or she’ll lie down next to me when I’m reading. So sweet! She is the one to wake me up 9 times out of 10, with this soft chirping noise. She is a floofy girl, which I love to no end. Sometimes when I’ve been gone for a while, I’ll come home and she’ll half-jump up so that I can give her a good headrub. Kind of like, “You will rub my head now, momma! And again! And again!”

Sophie on the bookcase with toe floof floof

That toe floof!

I call her tiny woman, my little girl, sophita-lita, little lita, small fry. But more than anything else, I’m so happy to call her my furbaby. 🙂

2 responses to “Sophie’s Gotcha Month!

  1. rykmau says:

    Happy Belated Gotcha Day, Sophie. Love those head rubs.

  2. Connie says:

    Not sure Sophie cares when you celebrate it as long as there are treats..

Leave a Reply

