The Rosie Bee

Starring Grizzy and Sophie

Vent sesh and gratitude

on August 21, 2015

To last yesterday was awful was a complete understatement. I’ve had so much unfun stuff going on, with my grandma, and now other stuff has really got worse. It’s hard when people try to undermine you in completely false and awful ways. 😡 However, I have to say, the kitties are such a comfort. Last night I went to bed and it was cool but not really cold. Yet they laid on my legs all night. It was so wonderful to wake up and feel that weight; they made me feel a lot better about everything.

Then this morning Miss Sophie was full of energy, zip-zip-zipping all over the place. I was up at the crack of dawn so I let them out in the hallway and watched them run around.

Things still suck mightily–in fact, I read something this morning that has me seething mad–but I know it’s important to count your blessings, especially in bad times. And this morning I feel very blessed thanks to those two small fries (as well as some great friends!).

3 responses to “Vent sesh and gratitude

  1. We’re sorry you are having hard times. But thank you for writing this. It’s something Jan needed to read today. Hope things get better for you.

  2. rykmau says:

    Our furkits are truly blessings. I would feel so lonely without mine. All you have to do is look at them and all your troubles and worries are temporarily forgotten. Sometimes when it rains, it really pours but hang in there, Susan. It may take a while but things will get better and the sun will shine again and a pretty rainbow will appear.

  3. Connie says:

    people suck in ways that kitties never will. I know it is cliche, but sometimes you do actually have to have go through Hades to get to where you were meant to be

Leave a Reply

