The Rosie Bee

Starring Grizzy and Sophie

Thrifty Thursday: It’s Halloween time!

on October 1, 2015

Yes! One of my favorite times of the year. It’s also a new month and I don’t know about you, but I am so glad to have a fresh start. It’s also the start of Q4! Talk about time flying…

How is that segue to a piece of “vintage” Halloween?

vintage plastic pumpkin hanging from thrift store

Helllooo, trick-or-treaters!

I wonder when this was made. I’m guessing in the ’70s or ’80s? I remember having some like that as a kid. In a way, I wish I had bought it but I do have plenty of Halloween decorations. A part of me thinks I could always have more, but until I have a larger space, I think I’m pretty well set. (Of course, that doesn’t mean I won’t add to the collection… 🙂 ). This lovely piece didn’t make it home with me, but I sure am glad I got a picture of it for posterity. Isn’t it cool how just a picture can make you smile and bring back memories of long ago? Good times.

2 responses to “Thrifty Thursday: It’s Halloween time!

  1. Rene S says:

    I learned those are called “popcorn” decorations. My mom had some Valentine ones years ago.

  2. Connie says:

    oh I remember those.. I probably would have bought it simply out of nostalgia..

Leave a Reply

