The Rosie Bee

Starring Grizzy and Sophie

Where in the world…

on November 2, 2015

…have we been?

Sophie hiding out in her homemade ghost costume

Sophie hiding out in her homemade ghost costume

We’ve been here, just taking a little time to adjust to some life changes. A big one is that I (Susan) got a new job! It’s been really, really great. After a good year of job uncertainty and some pretty massive stress, especially in late summer, it’s wonderful to feel like I’m at a place where I’m valued and I enjoy what I do. And I can see myself there for a long, long, long how about forever time.

Other than that, there haven’t been too many changes. Mostly taking time to adjust to the job changes, fully grieve my grandmother, and Toastmasters has really ramped up, which has taken a lot of my time and energy. In trying to adjust to everything, the furkids and I have logged some good couch time.

G and Sophie on the couch

Couch time with the kiddos.

I’m excited for November to be here, though. It’s a new month and the holiday season is here, both things I enjoy. I’m looking forward to ending the year on a positive note – and hopefully posting regularly. 🙂

Happy November!

3 responses to “Where in the world…

  1. Enjoy life. So glad you have a job you like now.

  2. Connie says:

    congratulations on the job!

  3. Rene S says:

    Hooray about the job. That’s one thing you don’t have to stress about now. 😀

Leave a Reply

