The Rosie Bee

Starring Grizzy and Sophie

Christmas chillin’

on December 14, 2015

Last week I decided I was going to wrap all the Christmas presents. My living room was very cozy chaos. I had to laugh, though, because at one point I looked to my left and saw the cats and realized from two different angles, it looked very different.

On the left, you see the furkids chillin’:

Sophie and Grizzy watching me wrap presents

Chilling out, as usual.

(That humidifier; best thing I ever invested in. I love the humidifier, they love the box.)

A little more to the right, a wrapping explosion!

Christmas chaos in the living room

Christmas chaos.

It was a lot of fun, though! And actually quite relaxing. Something I’ve been trying to do more of. This holiday season seems to have been going by in a flash! I’m trying to slow down and enjoy every minute of it.


Seeing as 2016 will be here in, oh two weeks, I’ve been thinking a lot about this past year. Talk about a wild one. I’ve read about people choosing one word for their year, and I have in fact tried it, but I’ve forgotten the word every year. That’s right: one word, specially chosen for the year, and I forget it.

I have been thinking about a general theme, though, and that would be something along the lines of balance. Or enjoyment. More enjoying, less stressing, that sort of thing. The thing I say I’m going to do, oh, every year and never do. However, now that life seems to have settled down a bit ::knocks wood:: (or maybe because I’m better prepared for unexpected challenges?) I think I’ll try it again. Not sure.

In the meantime, have a great almost penultimate week of 2015!

2 responses to “Christmas chillin’

  1. Rene S says:

    Your word for 2016 should be: balance! You will have a better balance of work, stress, and family drama!

  2. Connie says:

    2015 should be chaos.. 🙂

Leave a Reply

