The Rosie Bee

Starring Grizzy and Sophie

Thrifty Thursday: Holiday nook

on December 17, 2015
The thrifty holiday nook.

The thrifty holiday nook.

Can you have a favorite corner of the living room? Well, I do, and here it is. I love that I can sit on the edge of my couch, lean over and scan my books, pick one and settle in for a night of reading. The tree lights up, giving a nice glow (although sometimes making iPhone images look wonky). I like the old fashioned Santa triptych; it makes me ridiculously happy.

Those two items, along with the runner, the bookshelf, and a good assortment of books were all thrifted! Yet another thing that makes me ridiculously cozy. đŸ™‚

Christmas Eve is only one week away! Whether you celebrate or not, I hope you enjoy this next week.

2 responses to “Thrifty Thursday: Holiday nook

  1. Rene S says:

    I just love that tree!

Leave a Reply

