The Rosie Bee

Starring Grizzy and Sophie

Double-decker kitties

on December 21, 2015

…anxiously waiting for the snow to arrive!

Double-decker kitties.

Double-decker kitties.

I hope you all had a nice weekend. This was the first weekend in a really long time where I didn’t have too much to do. It was weird to get errands done on Saturday and realize “Hey, I can take a nap.” One of my favorite things is laying down for a nap and then the cats come up and join me. I always think “It’s family nap time!” I was especially happy to get in a lot sleeping time on Saturday because I woke up feeling like death. Thankfully that passed for the most part, because on Sunday I had a concert to go to. Specifically, I was asked to tell a holiday story at my friend’s Christmas concert.

It was really nice–there were singers, a little brass band, soloists… My mom and sister went and both commented that it was like the holiday concerts of our youth. It was at a small church and it was really nice and cozy; a lovely sense of community. A very nice time.

I hope you had an equally nice weekend! Here’s to three-day work weeks!

2 responses to “Double-decker kitties

  1. Connie says:

    caturday naps are the best

  2. William says:

    Hi guys, thanks so much for the secret paws gifts! This is the first time I’ve been to your blog, I’ll be sure to add it to the pages I follow.

    William

Leave a Reply

