The Rosie Bee

Starring Grizzy and Sophie

New Year’s cleaning

on January 4, 2016

Last year I started to get really bad anxiety, something that has unfortunately followed me into the new year. I decided getting a little more organized and streamlining my abode to make it as peaceful as possible might help. Enter, closet cleaning!

I started small, with my bathroom closet. I took out this plastic drawer thing because all the stuff I had in it was basically just filling space. I emptied its contents, sorted them, and put the drawer thing in the living room as I decided its fate.

A little while later I walked into the living room and saw Sophie snuggled up in one of the drawers!

Sophie in the plastic bins

Don’t donate this just yet, Momma!

Sophie cat in the plastic bins 2

That little paw! ❤

The drawers are still here, but my bathroom closet is pretty organized. I hope I can keep this up…

Happy New Year!

2 responses to “New Year’s cleaning

  1. Rene S says:

    OMG that is darn adorable! Now you can’t donate that.

  2. Connie says:

    I have drawers like that as well because I have way too many open space storage areas and not enough spaces to store little things.. I need to go through them every once in a while because I have this horrible habit of not using things and they go bad/get hard/ take up too much space for too long and I just get rid of them

Leave a Reply

