The Rosie Bee

Starring Grizzy and Sophie

They live!

on February 20, 2016
Sophie and Grizzy on Christmas blanket

I meant to post this in 2015!

This is just a wee bit embarrassing. I’d meant to post the picture above back in December 2015. Considering we’re nearing the end of February, that was quite a while ago!

My goal this year was to find balance and I think I am, finally. I’m getting there, at least. I’m getting more settled in my job, which is nice. (Everyone tells me it’s a one-year learning curve at least.) My freelance contract is ending in April, which is good. I’ve enjoyed it but I’m ready to move on and have a more-free weekend. I turned another year older this week, which wasn’t too bad. I don’t hate my birthday, per se, but I always feel a little emotional around that time. Still, it was a really nice day.

And now the cats are literally climbing the screen door (it’s a beautiful spring-like day!) so I will sign off. More to come–and soon!

5 responses to “They live!

  1. A belated happy birthday! And it’s never too late to post a Christmas pic for readers to enjoy. 🙂

  2. Rene S says:

    Yeah, you’re back!

  3. Thank you for stopping by for Rusty’s birthday. We’re glad you did. We do wonder if you are aware when we (or anyone Blogger blog you leave a comment on) click on your name/link, it goes to Profile Not Available, which means if anyone doesn’t know you and already have your blog link, they would be unable to find you. Have you considered making your profile public with a link to your blog and little or no other public information? Just a suggestion. 🙂

  4. Very glad to see we can easily find you now from your Blogger profile link when you leave a comment. 🙂

Leave a Reply

