The Rosie Bee

Starring Grizzy and Sophie

Quick update

on April 12, 2016

A lot has been going on at TRB HQ. I (Susan) lost my job a month ago and have been hustling like mad to find another. Forty-some resumes submitted, several recruiters contacted, a few promising interviews, a couple really dark days, a couple freelance jobs (talk about blessings), and lots of hustling in general. On one hand, I thought “Being jobless will suck because how will I fill my days?” but on the other hand, I’ve been keeping pretty busy with searching for jobs and now the freelance. It’s nice because keeping busy with that helps keep the panicked mind at bay.

I am really hoping one of these interviews leads to an offer because we gotta eat, haha. I’ve been asking a LOT of questions during the interviews and doing a lot of research on my own. I even have my little spreadsheet complete with notes and a ratings scale. I’m looking for the right fit…but, of course, I also need a job so I’m not dismissing anything outright.

In other crazy-but-good news, I had a friend from out of state stay with me last weekend. I let her have the bed, so I hunkered down on the couch. I was touched to wake up and see these two small fries planted on me. πŸ™‚

Sophie and Griz during W's stay

My snuggle bugs.

That’s the status here. Fingers crossed that I’m gainfully employed soon. I hope to get back to posting regularly then. No doubt, I am looking for jobs and applying daily, but it’s hard to get energy for anything else. Trying to stay positive, though. πŸ™‚

3 responses to “Quick update

  1. We leave a big stack of good wishes for you to find a new job soon. It sounds like you are working hard at it and keeping a positive attitude. May you find that perfect fit job.

  2. Connie says:

    Purrs that just the right job comes along quickly

  3. rykmau says:

    I know you will find a job soon, Susan. Stay positive. We are keeping our fingers and paws crossed for you.

Leave a Reply

