The Rosie Bee

Starring Grizzy and Sophie

It’s Sophie’s turn for a snapshot

on June 1, 2016
Sophiecat passed out

Passed out from the heat!

OK, so Sophie wasn’t passed out from the heat but it sure has been hot here lately. Hot and muggy. I cracked up when I saw the little miss crashed out like this. What a glamorous little sleeper!

The furkids are good. Lots of brushing happening (see: hot and muggy) but they are happy to have the grooming. Sophie will run toward me whenever she sees me brandishing the Furminator so it’s a win-win. 🙂

In “me” news, today is the first day in a long time I came home from work and felt like I had some energy. I take this as a good sign, that things are still getting better – not that they were bad, but yay! More energy is a good thing! I think the long weekend helped.

Now I’m off for a run because I am taking advantage of this energy!

2 responses to “It’s Sophie’s turn for a snapshot

  1. Rene S says:

    Wow, lucky you. I wish one of our cats would love brushing!

  2. Connie Smith says:

    she likes the furminator?? you are lucky!!

Leave a Reply

