The Rosie Bee

Starring Grizzy and Sophie

My two cuddle bugs

on June 7, 2016
grizzy and sophie curled up together

Cuddle bugs

I thought it was absolutely adorable how these two curled up together. They’ve been such a comfort to me, especially with all that’s gone on the past several months. Things are definitely picking up but I have to say, I’m not as young as I used to be! It takes a lot longer to “recover” from life happenings. These guys let me know it’s OK to chill out and take my time once in a while.

What’s been going on lately:
My Toastmasters year is winding down. Two more meetings and I’ll say good-bye to my presidency. It’s been a good year, full of lots of growth and thing I’m proud of. I’m very proud of my team.

Car repairs! Don’t you just love it, every time you think you’re getting ahead something like that happens. 🙂 BUT I have a job, which means regular income, and the repair is reasonable. It’s a heck of a lot cheaper than a new car.

Hopefully my rent won’t go up too much. The place where I live recently transferred hands, so here’s hoping that doesn’t mean a big rent increase.

I’ve made a goal to exercise at least 30 minutes a day this month and so far, so good.

I’m really tired. Honestly, I sit down to write a decent post about what’s been going on but like right now, I’m sitting and ready to crash. Maybe it’s all the fresh air and exercise I’ve been getting? But I’m happy I’m up to one post a week, woo!

Have a great week, everyone!

2 responses to “My two cuddle bugs

  1. Jan’s presidency will end with two more meetings also. What a great group they have here.

  2. Connie says:

    sometimes you have to focus on you, and that is totally okay

Leave a Reply

