The Rosie Bee

Starring Grizzy and Sophie

Thrifty Thursday: Camp Edition

on June 9, 2016

Thrifty Thursday is back! I found these fun little playing cards in one of my favorite little thrift shops. I thought they were appropriate for a summer Thrifty Thursday. They totally remind me of something you’d grab in a souvenir shop (which I’m sure is where they originated!).

mini playing cards from glacier park 2

A bargain at only $.50!

mini playing cards from glacier park 3

Glacier Park…but which one?

mini playing cards from glacier park

So fun!

Now I wish I would have bought them, if only for the nostalgia. They are just so cozy; they remind me of camping in those old burlap-type tents and rustic cabins. And Jellystone Park!. Ahh, such good memories. 🙂

2 responses to “Thrifty Thursday: Camp Edition

  1. Rene S says:

    How neat! I love that there were cards still inside.

  2. Connie says:

    I carry cards in my purse in case hubby and I get ‘stuck’ somewhere waiting.. they come in handy, and to have them in a pouch like that is cool

Leave a Reply

