The Rosie Bee

Starring Grizzy and Sophie

Sibling love and summer dresses

on June 13, 2016
Sophie and Griz hug

Sophie and Griz hug

These two small fries sat on me bed as I pulled out some summer clothes. I love that they keep me company.

In other news, I had a summer first: poison ivy! Let me tell you, this is no fun. It’s been a full week and two days (this is a week and day three). Yesterday it seemed to be better, albeit looking gross from scabbing over, but this morning it’s much puffier. Maybe parts of it are blistering? I got it pretty good so I guess I’ll give it some more time. And wear long socks next time!

2 responses to “Sibling love and summer dresses

  1. Rene S says:

    Oh ick! I’m glad I’ve never had poison ivy, but I’ve had plenty of cases of “swimmer’s itch,” so I know what a lingering rash can feel like. Here’s to it clearing up fast!

  2. Connie says:

    Yet one more reason I don’t want to go outside.

Leave a Reply

