The Rosie Bee

Starring Grizzy and Sophie

Thrifty Thursday: Christmas Edition!

on December 1, 2016

Things have been admittedly slow here on ye ole blog, but there are some things happening behind the scenes. I will post more a little later this month, when I know more about a potential move to a new url (therosiebee.com).

In the meantime, I thought it would be fun to bust out Thrifty Thursday: Christmas Edition!

For this week’s installment, I present Beans & StuffTM. I now wish I bought this because it’s so retro and funky and fun. It’s basically a crock on a hotplate.

Beans & Stuff Crock

Beans & Stuff

Check out all you can make in it: baked beans, stews, soups, dried fruit…dried fruit?! I side-eyed that because really? A quick google search showed me that there is at least one way to dry fruit in a slow cooker, I mean, Beans & StuffTM crock.

Other things to note:

  • Check out the reflection in that crock. Is that a tripod hanging out in someone’s “kitchen”?
  • Those nails. I love me some painted nails but those are straight outta Dynasty. 

    Happy Thrifting!

3 responses to “Thrifty Thursday: Christmas Edition!

  1. Rene S says:

    ROTFL, Beans & stuff! That is great.

  2. Connie says:

    oh the things you pass up 🙂

  3. I would have bought it at that price. Can you believe those nails are back in fashion?

Leave a Reply

