The Rosie Bee

Starring Grizzy and Sophie

Easy like Sunday morning

on January 8, 2017

I was up pretty early this morning, especially for a Sunday, so I started cleaning. Since my winter break I’ve been on a bit of a clean/sort/purge spree. I had started that waaay back when I read the Konmari method book. Some of it was a little kooky imo, but some of it made so much sense to me. For example, she’s a big proponent of a place for everything and once you are done using an item, return it to it’s place immediately. I struggle with misplacing things all the time so I found this practice quite helpful.

At any rate, last year got away from me and so did my attempts to be organized. I’m not a huge shopper, but I love thrifting and usually find some great items so while useful and fun, that was more stuff I added to my humble abode but didn’t find a place for it. I think you see where this is going. 🙂

Thankfully, life started calming down and slowly but surely I started getting back into those habits and routines, which is why I’ve been on a slow-but-steady organizing kick. And this time it seems to be working!

Of course, the cats know it is their job to a) wake up me, b) interrupt my cleaning to tell me it’s time to play with them, and c) sack out after playtime is over and snooze away as I return to cleaning. That is what is happening with them right now. I present Grizzy:

grizzy on cat stand 0117

grizzy on cat stand 2 0117

grizzy on cat stand 3 0117

grizzy on cat stand 4 0117

It’s a cat’s life.

Have a wonderful week!

One response to “Easy like Sunday morning

  1. Connie says:

    I keep trying too, and it works for a while, then my husband forgets and it all just falls apart 🙂

Leave a Reply

