The Rosie Bee

Starring Grizzy and Sophie

Thankful Thursday: Fruit bouquet

on January 12, 2017

Yesterday morning I had, embarrassingly enough, a bit of a meltdown. Life is good but I’ve had a hard time sleeping lately. Even though it’s currently winter in the midwest, it is so flippin’ hot and dry in my place! So I was going on very little and highly interrupted sleep. Plus, there were several things that came together and suddenly everything seemed overwhelming. The biggest thing was/is having to find new doctors (my “lady” doctor retired and my GP isn’t covered by my insurance). Talk about red tape and headaches. Add to that a smaller battle with the cable company and some other random bits and bobs and cue the waterworks.

Imagine my surprise when I got a call saying there was something at the front desk for me. Due to some, ah, weird experiences (like getting a garage sale ceramic lobster platter from some nutso I had quit dating), I get a little nervous about these calls. Yet I was so tickled to see a fruit bouquet! The note said it was from my sweetie and his little pup.

Hello Kitty Edible Arrangement Bouquet

Hello Kitty Edible Arrangement Bouquet

It’s Hello Kitty!

How fun - a pineapple-shaped Hello Kitty

How fun – a pineapple-shaped Hello Kitty

I love that one of the pineapple pieces was in a Hello Kitty shape. The fruit was awesome, too. If you’re thinking of sending a basket (or flowers), I recommend this.

I’m thankful for the bouquet, but I’m also thankful for having a nice boyfriend who is very supportive. (I’m also thankful for his sweet puppy who walks with me!) I’m used to handling things on my own without issue, but sometimes, especially when things get overwhelming, it’s nice to get an outside perspective. He’s very good at looking at things objectively and “just the facts,” which is nice.

It’s also nice to be able to have a moment of “ARGH!” and then take a deep breath and look at the good things that happened. I’ve got to remember to practice gratitude more often. 🙂

4 responses to “Thankful Thursday: Fruit bouquet

  1. Rene S says:

    He’s a keeper!

  2. Connie says:

    That is just too sweet, and I totally agree with Rene.

  3. So pretty and so wonderful! Have a good weekend!

  4. BUSTER says:

    how sweet that was, never seen one of those before maybe more fun then sending flowers

Leave a Reply

