The Rosie Bee

Starring Grizzy and Sophie

Sophie on Sunday

on January 15, 2017
Sophie kitty in the sun

Sophie loves sunning.

I think the cats really enjoy our early Sunday mornings. 🙂 As much as I would love to sleep late, they keep me on a schedule, which isn’t so bad. Early to rise means I get a lot done (in theory, haha). Early to rise means they get their run-around time and then crash out while I think “Well, as long as I’m up…”.

Today I am sick, though, ugh. I had an inkling it coming on and today last night it hit hard. I’m feeling a bit better now that I’m moving around, so fingers crossed that the ick is on its way out. Maybe I can get rid of this stack of “sort-through” papers.


In other news, I have a light pink fleece robe that I’ve had for years. Not sure how many, but it’s definitely been years. The robe has seen better days: it’s stained, there’s some paint on it, and no matter how much detergent I use, it still looks dingy.

But it’s still fine. No holes or anything, and the fabric is nice and warm, which is why I feel bad getting rid of it. But looking down I see…yeah, it’s kind of gross.

Have you ever been in this spot? What did you do with the item? Do you have any suggestions for repurposing said item – perhaps cutting it up, making cat beds (although, again, the fabric is admittedly dingy), etc.? I’m reaching the point of not wanting to wear it anymore, but I also don’t want it to go to waste.

Please send any ideas!

3 responses to “Sophie on Sunday

  1. It will be interesting to find out what you decide to do with it since you don’t want to “waste” it.

  2. Rene S says:

    My mom has used old blankets/etc. as filling for other projects. You could use it as a “batting” for cat beds. It would be warm yet no one would see the fabric. She’s also used things like that for the middles of hot pads for the kitchen. Again, no one sees the fabric.

Leave a Reply

