The Rosie Bee

Starring Grizzy and Sophie

Two-fur Tuesday: Kitties and oodles of zoodles

on January 24, 2017
Sophiekitty and Griz on the chair

So happy together…

The other day Sophie perched up on this spot and then the next thing I know, Griz is right on top of her! I love how they’ve been sitting there together lately, looking out the window. I just love those little sweethearts. ❤


And on an unrelated note, zoodles! My sweetie got me a spiralizer for Christmas and I am so in love with this thing. Who knew eating spiralized food was so much fun?

It’s also an easy way to incorporate more veggies into your diet. I used up some pasta sauce I had and subbed zucchini noodles instead of pasta; it tasted great. Plus, it’s so cool to spiralize food!

Oodles of zoodles!

Oodles of zoodles!

Oodles of zoodles!

Sauce for zoodles.

Do you remember the Play-Doh barber shop, how strings of Play-Doh came out of the people’s heads? I get that same sense of satisfaction when I see my pile of veggie spirals coming out.

Source: thevintagetoyadvertiser.org

Source: thevintagetoyadvertiser.org

Hopefully the increased veggie intake will mean fewer colds. I have had this beast of a respiratory bug that’s been going around. I’m not kidding you, it is a beast. The doctor said it takes – on average – two to three weeks to go away. Fingers crossed that this will be wrapped up before week three. Being sick like this is no my idea of a good time. Thank goodness the kitties are here to take care of me. 🙂

Happy Tuesday!

2 responses to “Two-fur Tuesday: Kitties and oodles of zoodles

  1. Rene S says:

    Well now I’m coming over for dinner! LOL. I do remember the Play Doh barber shop. Never had one but I sure wanted one!

  2. Connie says:

    oh goodness your play-doh reference made me laugh

Leave a Reply

