The Rosie Bee

Starring Grizzy and Sophie

Sophie snoozes…and stretches

on February 13, 2017

Weekend, weekend…wow the time is flying by. I know I’m always saying this but I think things will slow a bit next week. A lot of the busy-ness is due to work. It’s a busy time of year and we’ve had some staff changes. I get home and I’m ready to just sit!

This weekend I went to a bootcamp/crossfit-type class. I’m still having a hard time walking, haha. I liked that it went by so quickly. I’ve been looking to kickstart a fitness routine (well, a different one than running) so I treated myself to a 6-week unlimited trial membership for $45. I hope at the next class I won’t be quite so sore.

The rest of the weekend I baked cookies with my nieces. That was nice. Sunday I cleaned up around the house and cleaned. All that to say…I didn’t do a whole lot. On one hand I feel really lazy; on the other hand, I think it was good because my cold is still hanging on. I need to remember it’s OK to rest; it’s necessary, in fact.

What’s nice is looking over and seeing one or both of the cats chilling out with me. (They certainly know rest is important!) Last night Sophie was above my head on the couch. I thought it was so cute how she grabbed onto the blanket. 🙂

Sophiekitty on the couch 1

So comfy.

Look at that precious face:

Sophiekitty on the couch 2

I just melt when I see this little face.

I also love kitty feet. I was tickled when she stretched halfway through the picture taking.

Sophiekitty on the couch 3

Kitty foot!

Sophiekitty on the couch 4

Streeeetch!

I hope you all had a nice weekend. Here’s to a productive week – including some rest. 🙂

2 responses to “Sophie snoozes…and stretches

  1. Rest is good. Today jan is trying to be productive and clean. We’re helping but she keeps complaining we’re in her way.

  2. Connie says:

    I hope you enjoy your membership and it gets easier.

Leave a Reply

