The Rosie Bee

Starring Grizzy and Sophie

Sophie is 4!

on March 21, 2017

I was remiss in not putting up a celebratory post for my little Sophie this past Saturday. My lovely little floofy furbaby is now four years old! I remember when I first got her. She was light as a feather and lightning fast. Loved zipping around everywhere. Now she loves waking me up with her gentle “Get up, Momma, get up!” purr-chirps.

Her favorite toy is still the Go-Cat “Da Mouse.” She loves to sit out in the hallway. She isn’t a lap cat, but when I sit she for a while she’ll slowly make her way over to me, jump up, and carefully lay right next to me. One of my favorite things is how she burrows under the blankets, snuggles up to me, and starts purring and sleeping early in the morning. As soon as I get to bed, she is the first cat up there, getting comfy against my legs. I love that little girl so much.

Happy birthday, sweet Sophie! ❤ 🙂

Sophiekitty lounging on the carpet
Sophiekitty laying on the hot pink fleece

I love the expression on her face!

4 responses to “Sophie is 4!

  1. 15andmeowing says:

    Happy 4th birthday cutie!

  2. rykmau says:

    Happy 4th birthday, Miss Sophie. We love our furbabies so much.

  3. Rene S says:

    Happy birthday and there’s still plenty of time for her to become a lap cat. Tucker was not a lap cat until age 6 or 7. Then I couldn’t get rid of him!

  4. Connie says:

    Happy birthday Sophie!

Leave a Reply

