The Rosie Bee

Starring Grizzy and Sophie

Word-full Wednesday

on August 16, 2017

I renewed the TRB domain so I may be moving things over there. I’m not sure if I should transfer everything over there (I’ve tried, never quite got the hang of it, and then let things sit). I could also start fresh over there; that would give me an opportunity to write more about other things: thrifting, crafts, and Sammi, as well as devoting plenty of posts to Grizzy and Sophie, of course. šŸ™‚

I’m thinking about it…

But to change things up a little bit right now, a picture of Sammi that always makes me chuckle.

Sammi puppy hiding behind the toilet

Safe behind the toilet.

Whenever it thunders, or people light fireworks (like when this picture was taken), or a car backfires, Sammi runs for the smallest space she can find to hide. One of her favorites is behind the toilet. Poor girl.

Last year I got her a fleece jacket to wear during colder weather. Funny enough, her poppa got the idea to put it on her during a storm earlier this spring. In his words, “She stopped shaking and went to her bed and fell asleep.” Since then I wouldn’t say it’s calmed her 100% every time, but it has calmed her down significantly during storms. Sadly, we didn’t have it with us when we were camping, but luckily the toilet was there to provide comfort. šŸ™‚

One response to “Word-full Wednesday

  1. it is always cool when you find unique things that work

Leave a Reply

